book review, Favourites 2018

#BookReview – The Queen of Bloody Everything by Joanna Nadin

Have you ever wished for a different mother? Dido has... Dido Sylvia Jones is six years and twenty-seven days old when she moves from London squat to suburban Essex and promptly falls in love with Tom Trevelyan, the boy next door. It's not just Tom that Dido falls for, though: it's also his precocious sister,… Continue reading #BookReview – The Queen of Bloody Everything by Joanna Nadin

Advertisements
2018 Beat The Backlist, 2018 NetGalley & Edelweiss Challenge, book review, contemporary fiction, Favourites 2018, Reading Challenges

#BookReview – Goddess of Battle by Gwendolyn Rachel Ackerman

  Two young women, living on opposite sides of the Israeli- Palestinian conflict, fall victim to its horrific violence. Instead of succumbing to hate and despair, Tyra and Noureen reach across the divide to form a friendship that becomes a beacon of hope and inspires others to bridge decades of loathing. Together they take the… Continue reading #BookReview – Goddess of Battle by Gwendolyn Rachel Ackerman

#FlashbackFriday, book review, meme

#FlashbackFriday – February

On the first Friday of each month I’m joining Kerry @ Chat About Books and sharing my reviews from this time last year. Here are my reviews from February 2017 Fraying at the Edge by Cindy Woodsmall Birds Art Life Death by Kyo Maclear Meeting the Muse by Mick Mooney Blue Light Yokohama by Nicolas… Continue reading #FlashbackFriday – February

2018 Beat The Backlist, 2018 NetGalley & Edelweiss Challenge, book review, contemporary fiction, Women's Fiction

#BookReview – It Started With A Tweet by Anna Bell

Can Daisy Hobson log off for love...? Could you survive a digital detox? This hilarious new romantic comedy from the author of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart is perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella. Daisy Hobson lives her whole life online. A marketing manager by day, she tweets her… Continue reading #BookReview – It Started With A Tweet by Anna Bell

2018 Audiobook Challenge, 2018 Beat The Backlist, 2018 Historical Fiction Reading Challenge, audiobook, book review, Reading Challenges

#BookReview – The Address by Fiona Davis – #AudiobookReview

After a failed apprenticeship, working her way up to head housekeeper of a posh London hotel is more than Sara Smythe ever thought she'd make of herself. But when a chance encounter with Theodore Camden, one of the architects of the grand New York apartment house The Dakota, leads to a job offer, her world… Continue reading #BookReview – The Address by Fiona Davis – #AudiobookReview

book review, Favourites 2017, Women's Fiction

#BookReview The Little Cafe in Copenhagen by Julie Caplin

Welcome to the little cafe in Copenhagen where the smell of cinnamon fills the air and the hot chocolate is as smooth as silk. Publicist Kate Sinclair’s life in London is everything she thought she wanted: success, glamour and a charming boyfriend. Until that boyfriend goes behind her back and snatches a much sought-after promotion… Continue reading #BookReview The Little Cafe in Copenhagen by Julie Caplin

book review, contemporary fiction, Women's Fiction

#BookReview – Making Lemonade by Muriel Ellis Pritchett

On her 50th birthday, Missouri Rothman did not get the Tahiti vacation she dreamed of or the surprise birthday party she expected. Instead, a university student totalled her car, her boss – after 16 years of loyal and excellent service – gave her a letter of termination, and her professor husband of 32 years asked… Continue reading #BookReview – Making Lemonade by Muriel Ellis Pritchett