#20booksofsummer Book 3 #AudioBookReview – Murder at the Brightwell by Ashley Weaver #MurderAtTheBrightwell #LibraryLoveChallenge #LoveAudio

From Goodreads: "Amory Ames might be wealthy but she is unhappily married to playboy Milo, so willingly accepts her former fiance Gil Trent's plea for help in preventing his sister Emmeline from meeting a similar fate. Amory and Gil set off for the Brightwell, a sprawling seaside hotel in Devon, where Emmeline and her intended, … Continue reading #20booksofsummer Book 3 #AudioBookReview – Murder at the Brightwell by Ashley Weaver #MurderAtTheBrightwell #LibraryLoveChallenge #LoveAudio

Advertisements

#20booksofsummer Book 2 #BookReview – Blackberry & Wild Rose by Sonia Velton #Blackberry&WildRose #LibraryLoveChallenge

From Goodreads: "When Esther Thorel, the wife of a Huguenot silk-weaver, rescues Sara Kemp from a brothel she thinks she is doing God’s will. Sara is not convinced being a maid is better than being a whore, but the chance to escape her grasping ‘madam’ is too good to refuse. Inside the Thorels’ tall house … Continue reading #20booksofsummer Book 2 #BookReview – Blackberry & Wild Rose by Sonia Velton #Blackberry&WildRose #LibraryLoveChallenge

AudiobookReview – Love, Iris by Elizabeth Noble #LoveIris #LibraryLoveChallenge

From Goodreads: "Gigi and Tess aren't the most obvious of friends. Gigi is a grandmother, Tess is pregnant for the first time. But when they meet, each one is coping with their own secret sadness. Tess is writing letters to her unborn baby with no one else to turn to, and Gigi has reached breaking … Continue reading AudiobookReview – Love, Iris by Elizabeth Noble #LoveIris #LibraryLoveChallenge

#BookReview – The Night Olivia Fell by Christina McDonald #TheNightOliviaFell #LibraryLoveChallenge #MustRead

From Goodreads: "In the vein of Big Little Lies and Reconstructing Amelia comes an emotionally charged domestic suspense novel about a mother unravelling the truth behind how her daughter became brain dead. And pregnant. A search for the truth. A lifetime of lies. In the small hours of the morning, Abi Knight is startled awake … Continue reading #BookReview – The Night Olivia Fell by Christina McDonald #TheNightOliviaFell #LibraryLoveChallenge #MustRead

#AudiobookReview – Wolf Country by Tünde Farrand #WolfCountry #LibraryLoveChallenge

From Goodreads: "London, 2050. The socio-economic crisis of recent decades is over and consumerism is thriving. Ownership of land outside the city is the preserve of a tiny elite, and the rest of the population must spend to earn a Right to Reside. Ageing has been abolished thanks to a radical new approach, replacing retirement … Continue reading #AudiobookReview – Wolf Country by Tünde Farrand #WolfCountry #LibraryLoveChallenge

#BookReview – The Jazz Files by Fiona Veitch Smith #TheJazzFiles #LibraryLoveChallenge

From Goodreads: "Introducing Poppy Denby, a young journalist in London during the Roaring Twenties, investigating crime in the highest social circles! In 1920, twenty-two year old Poppy Denby moves from Northumberland to live with her paraplegic aunt in London. Aunt Dot, a suffragette who was injured in battles with the police in 1910, is a … Continue reading #BookReview – The Jazz Files by Fiona Veitch Smith #TheJazzFiles #LibraryLoveChallenge

#BookReview – The Dream Daughter by Diane Chamberlain #TheDreamDaughter #LoveLibraryChallenge

From Goodreads: "When Carly Sears, a young woman widowed by the Vietnam war, receives the news that her unborn baby girl has a heart defect, she is devastated. It is 1970, and she is told that nothing can be done to help her child. But her brother-in-law, a physicist with a mysterious past, tells her … Continue reading #BookReview – The Dream Daughter by Diane Chamberlain #TheDreamDaughter #LoveLibraryChallenge