meme, Top Ten Tuesday, Women's Fiction, WWII

Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Romantic Books

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish and now hosted by Jana at That Artsy Reader Girl. The rules are simple: Each Tuesday, Jana assigns a new topic. Create your own Top Ten list that fits that topic – putting your unique spin on it if you want.… Continue reading Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Romantic Books

Advertisements
2018 Beat The Backlist, 2018 NetGalley & Edelweiss Challenge, book review, contemporary fiction, Women's Fiction

#BookReview – It Started With A Tweet by Anna Bell

Can Daisy Hobson log off for love...? Could you survive a digital detox? This hilarious new romantic comedy from the author of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart is perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella. Daisy Hobson lives her whole life online. A marketing manager by day, she tweets her… Continue reading #BookReview – It Started With A Tweet by Anna Bell

audiobook, historical fiction, meme, nonfiction, Women's Fiction, www wednesdays!

WWW Wednesdays!

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and revived at Taking on a World of Words. Just answer the three questions below and leave a link to your post in the comments for others to look at. No blog? No problem! Just leave a comment with your… Continue reading WWW Wednesdays!

book review, Favourites 2017, Women's Fiction

#BookReview The Little Cafe in Copenhagen by Julie Caplin

Welcome to the little cafe in Copenhagen where the smell of cinnamon fills the air and the hot chocolate is as smooth as silk. Publicist Kate Sinclair’s life in London is everything she thought she wanted: success, glamour and a charming boyfriend. Until that boyfriend goes behind her back and snatches a much sought-after promotion… Continue reading #BookReview The Little Cafe in Copenhagen by Julie Caplin

2018 Historical Fiction Reading Challenge, 2018 NetGalley & Edelweiss Challenge, audiobook, contemporary fiction, historical fiction, meme, nonfiction, To Be Read, Women's Fiction, www wednesdays!

WWW Wednesdays!

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and revived at Taking on a World of Words. Just answer the three questions below and leave a link to your post in the comments for others to look at. No blog? No problem! Just leave a comment with your responses. Please,… Continue reading WWW Wednesdays!

book review, contemporary fiction, Women's Fiction

#BookReview – Making Lemonade by Muriel Ellis Pritchett

On her 50th birthday, Missouri Rothman did not get the Tahiti vacation she dreamed of or the surprise birthday party she expected. Instead, a university student totalled her car, her boss – after 16 years of loyal and excellent service – gave her a letter of termination, and her professor husband of 32 years asked… Continue reading #BookReview – Making Lemonade by Muriel Ellis Pritchett

contemporary fiction, historical fiction, Looking Ahead - This Month's TBR, meme, Mysteries & Thrillers, nonfiction, To Be Read, Women's Fiction

Happy New Year and Looking Ahead – This Month’s TBR List (January 2018)

Looking Ahead – This Month’s TBR List is a new meme hosted by Tina@Reading Between the Pages showcasing the books you anticipate reading during the new month. If you have a TBR list for the month feel free to link in on her blog. You are more than welcome to use her image or one… Continue reading Happy New Year and Looking Ahead – This Month’s TBR List (January 2018)