book review, contemporary fiction, Favourites 2018, Women's Fiction

#BookReview – The Little Brooklyn Bakery by Julie Caplin

"Take a trip to New York and the best little bakery in Brooklyn for bagels, bakes, and more than a sprinkle of romance! When Sophie Bennings arrives in New York, love is the last thing on her mind. Still reeling from a painful break up, she throws herself into her work as a food editor… Continue reading #BookReview – The Little Brooklyn Bakery by Julie Caplin

Advertisements
2018 Audiobook Challenge, 2018 Beat The Backlist, 2018 Historical Fiction Reading Challenge, audiobook, Audiobook Reviews, book review, Favourites 2018, historical fiction, Reading Challenges, Women's Fiction

#AudiobookReview – Another Woman’s Husband by Gill Paul

Two women, divided by time, bound by a secret... 1911. Aged just fifteen, Mary Kirk and Wallis Warfield meet at summer camp. Their friendship will survive heartbreaks, continents, and the demands of the English crown, until it is shattered by one unforgivable betrayal... 1997. Rachel's romantic break in Paris with her fiancé is interrupted when… Continue reading #AudiobookReview – Another Woman’s Husband by Gill Paul

book review, contemporary fiction, Favourites 2018, Women's Fiction

#BookReview – Prosecco & Promises by A.L. Michael @almichael_ @canelo_co

Since her mother died when Mia was a child, her dad has been her best friend and her idol. Now, the cancer he survived years before is back, and this time there’s no fighting it. To make matters worse her dad’s last request is for Mia to leave him and visit her mother’s family on… Continue reading #BookReview – Prosecco & Promises by A.L. Michael @almichael_ @canelo_co

Blog Tour, contemporary fiction, Women's Fiction

#BlogTour Prosecco and Promises by A. L. Michael #BookSpotlight

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Prosecco and Promises by A.L. Michael Book Blurb: Meet Mia: an unforgettable heroine learning the meaning of life and love on a beautiful Italian island. Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lindsey Kelk and Lucy Vine. Mia’s dad has always been her idol. Now, she faces… Continue reading #BlogTour Prosecco and Promises by A. L. Michael #BookSpotlight

meme, Top Ten Tuesday, Women's Fiction, WWII

Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Romantic Books

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish and now hosted by Jana at That Artsy Reader Girl. The rules are simple: Each Tuesday, Jana assigns a new topic. Create your own Top Ten list that fits that topic – putting your unique spin on it if you want.… Continue reading Top Ten Tuesday – Top Ten Romantic Books

2018 Beat The Backlist, 2018 NetGalley & Edelweiss Challenge, book review, contemporary fiction, Women's Fiction

#BookReview – It Started With A Tweet by Anna Bell

Can Daisy Hobson log off for love...? Could you survive a digital detox? This hilarious new romantic comedy from the author of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart is perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella. Daisy Hobson lives her whole life online. A marketing manager by day, she tweets her… Continue reading #BookReview – It Started With A Tweet by Anna Bell

audiobook, historical fiction, meme, nonfiction, Women's Fiction, www wednesdays!

WWW Wednesdays!

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and revived at Taking on a World of Words. Just answer the three questions below and leave a link to your post in the comments for others to look at. No blog? No problem! Just leave a comment with your… Continue reading WWW Wednesdays!