Good morning and welcome to my weekly round up inspired by Novels and Nonfiction. So grab yourself a comfy chair, a coffee or tea and come and have a browse at all the lovely links I have for you this week.

adult beverage breakfast celebration
Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

This Week’s Reviews

Dee’s Rad Reads and Reviews – A Spark of Light
Mrs Blogs The Average Readers – If Only I Could Tell You
Books and Me! – The Six Loves of Billy Binns
Rae Reads – Changeling
Reading Ladies – Just Mercy
Chrissi Reads – The Flower Girls
Keeper of Pages – Only Human
Bibliobeth – Where The Crawdads Sing
What’s Nonfiction? – If Only They Didn’t Speak English
Linda’s Book Bag – We Own the Sky, Maybe This Time & The Good Teacher
Novel Deelights – Blackberry & Wildrose
Taking on a World of Words – Furiously Happy
Reading Between the Pages – Vegan London
The book review cafe – Jar Of Hearts
Jo’s Book Blog – The Colour of Bee Larkham’s Murder
Art and Soul – Side by Side
Zooloo’s Book Diary – My Sister, The Serial Killer
Bookidote – Animal Man
For winter nights – Nemesis & Our Child of the Stars 

Posts from across the book blogging community

Bookidote – How Do You Connect with the Blogging Community?
Mrs Blogs the Average Reader – Afternoon Tea with Jackie Law
Literary Quicksand – Take our Reading Survey
Bookish Rita – Where Do I Get All My Books as an International Reader?
The Belgian Reviewer – Blind Date With a Book
Jill’s Book Cafe – The Festival of Nine Emperor Gods & Five on Friday
Years of Reading Selfishly – Why Bother?
Rather Too Fond of Books – How the KonMari Method Changed My Life
Keeper of Pages – Talking About The Handmaid’s Tale
Fictionophile – Blue Monday? Books Are A Cure For That  & Wednesday’s Word = END

On The Blog

I think January must have got to me because it’s been a much quieter week on the blog. On Monday I joined in with meme Same Book, Different Cover  and on Tuesday I joined in with Top Ten Tuesday. On Wednesday I shared my usual WWW Wednesdays! on Thursday I joined in with Thursday’s Top 4 and on Saturday I shared my usual Stacking The Shelves post.

Other Links

The Guardian – Trapped In A Hoax: Survivors of Conspiracy Theories Speak Out
BBC – Canadian Woman Launches Writing Contest for her Luxury Home
Historia Magazine – Weaving a story: Spitalfields and silk
Wellcome Collection – How Slums Make People Sick
BBC – Simon Mayo to Launch Classical Station Scala Radio
The Bookseller – Evans’ Old Baggage Plucked for TV Series
Katzenworld – 17 Reasons to own a Black Cat
The Guardian – McDonald’s Fancy Dress and a VW? Britons Are Doing Death Differently & Heroin for the Middle-Class Nerds: How Warhammer Conquered Gaming

Thanks for reading and have a lovely Sunday 😀