Good morning and welcome to my weekly round up inspired by Novels and Nonfiction. So grab yourself a comfy chair, a coffee or tea and come and have a browse at all the lovely links I have for you this week.

adult beverage breakfast celebration
Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

This Week’s Reviews

The Quiet Knitter – Call Me Star
Taking on a World of Words – Before the Fall
Blue Mood Cafe – An Unwanted Guest
From Belgium With Book Love – The Couple On Cedar Close
Novel Deelights – Red Snow & Deep Dirty Truth
Books and Me! – Puzzle Girl & The Flower Girls
It’s All About Books – Finding Grace
Umut Reviews – Once Upon A River
Me and My Books – The Road to Alexander
Cleopatra Loves Books – The Red Address Book
Zooloo’s Book Diary – 10-33 Assist PC
Carla Loves To Read – The House Swap
Jennifer ~ Tar Heel Reader – The Nowhere Child
Jo’s Book Blog – Tell the Machine Goodnight
Rae Reads – The Road to Alexander
Bookidote – Venom: Lethal Protector
The London Geek – I’ll Be There For You
Swirl and Thread – Becoming & The Hunting Party
The Book Spine – A Friend Is A Gift You Give Yourself
The Belgian Reviewer – My Name is Anna
For winter nights – The Hunting Party
The Tattooed Book Geek – Our Child of The Stars
Silver Button Books – Atomic Habits

Posts from across the book blogging community

Sarah’s Vignettes – Guest Post from Rachael Featherstone
Over The Rainbow Book Blog – Guest Post from Catherine Ryan Howard
The Quiet Geordie – Five Minutes With… Robert Daws
The Tattooed Book Geek – Do You Trust Bloggers Who Don’t Post Negative Reviews? & Five Favourite Finished Fantasy Series
Fictionophile – Cover Love: part 67 – People on Stairs & Reading Anticipation
Swirl and Thread – Inspiration Behind Pilgrim by Louse Hall
Papertea and Bookflowers – My Love for Literature & Languages
Reading Ladies – How I Write a Fiction Book Review
What’s Nonfiction – 12 Upcoming Nonfiction Titles in 2019
Fictionophile – Twitter #Hashtags…Do You Use Them #Bookbloggers?

On The Blog

I started off the week by sharing my sign up post for the 2019 Audiobook Challenge. On Tuesday I joined in with Top Ten Tuesday and shared my audiobook review for Watching You. On Wednesday I shared my review for Nemesis and posted my usual WWW Wednesdays! post. On Thursday I shared my audiobook review for Strictly Between Us.

Other Links

Historical Novel Society – Multi-Period Novels: The Keys to Weaving Together Two Stories from Different Time Periods
Writing, Work and Wine – What They don’t Tell You About Being an Author
The Guardian – Syrian Medics Helped Back to Work
The Guardian – Barbie’s Turning 60: In Pictures
The Guardian – Indian Sisters Pretend to be Boys to Keep Barbershop Afloat
BBC – Women’s Right in Saudi Arabia: “I Escaped To Seek A Better Life”
BBC – The People’s Friend: 150 Years without Upsetting or Offending
The Guardian – Good Omens isn’t Funny? That’s Hilarious
BookTrust – 7 Things I Learned Reading a Bedtime Story Every Night of 2018