Good morning and welcome to my weekly round up inspired by Novels and Nonfiction. So grab yourself a comfy chair, a coffee or tea and come and have a browse with me.

autumnal reading

Here are some of the reviews I’ve enjoyed this week

PageTurnersNook – Anatomy of A Scandal by Sarah Vaughan
Halfman, Halfbook – Wilding by Isabella Tree
The Quiet Geordie – Under The Knife by Arnold Can De Laar
Jill’s Book Cafe – After He’s Gone by Jane Isaac
746Books – As You Wish:Inconceivable Tales From The Making of The Princess Bride by Carly Elwes
It’s All About Books – The Daughters of The Lake by Wendy Webb & The Liar’s Wife by Samantha Hayes
Compulsive Readers – Good Samaritans by Will Carver
Beverley Has Read – The Survivors by Kate Furnivall 
Dressed To Read – Watching You by Lisa Jewell
For Winter Nights – The Lost Daughter by Gill Paul
Mrs Bloggs The Average Reader – The Girl In His Eyes by Jennie Ensor  & The Lost Daughter by Gill Paul
Always Trust In Books – The Atlas of Happiness by Helen Russell
What’s Nonfiction – Becoming by Michelle Obama
Jo’s Book Blog – My Sister The Serial Killer by Oyinkan Braithwaite
Linda’s Book Bag – The Lost Daughter by Gill Paul
Novel Deelights – And So It Begins by Rachel Abbott

Here are some fab posts from across the book blogging community

Jill’s Book Cafe – Five on Friday with Faith Hogan
Jo Linsdell – 60 Blog Post Ideas for Book Bloggers
Fictionophile – Wednesday’s Word – HIDDEN (Cover Love redux)
The Tattooed Book Geek – TTBG’s Fifteen Blogging Tips & Let There Be Tits!
Kristin Kraves Books – Holiday Gift Guide – Bookish Edition
Emma’s Book Blog – Book Fear
Linda’s Book Bag – Three Things We Could All Learn From Time Out in An Ashram
From First Page to Last – My Experiences f Self Publishing and Audiobook by Linda MacDonald
The Belgian Reviewer – Dogs in Books – Book Reviews 

On The Blog This Week

I started the week by sharing a video for Music Monday and on Tuesday I shared a teaser from a current read for Teaser Tuesday. On Wednesday I shared my  audiobook review for Die Last by Tony Parsons. On Saturday I shared my review for Apple Island Wife by Fiona Stocker and my usual Stacking The Shelves post.

Other Links

The New York Times – Maybe Your Sleep Problem Isn’t a Problem
The Guardian – Pet Project: Amsterdam’s Animal Photographer in Pictures
BBC – In Pictures The Remote Community Living Off Grid
BBC Crunchy But Inedible Our Verdict on Edible Insects
BBC – I Hire A Man To Pretend To Be My Daughter’s Dad

 

Thanks for reading and have a lovely Sunday 😀