Good morning and welcome to my weekly round up inspired by Novels and Nonfiction. So grab yourself a comfy chair, a coffee or tea and come and have a browse with me.

autumnal reading

Here are some of the reviews I’ve enjoyed this week

Chocolate ‘n’ Waffles – The Righteous Spy by Merle Nygate
Novel Deelights – The Lost Daughter by Gill Paul
Mrs Bloggs The Average Reader – Up by Ben Ben Fogle and Marina Fogle
Taking on a World of Words – Dark Matter by Blake Crouch
It’s All About Books – The Darkness by Ragnar Jonasson
Dressed To Read – Educated by Tara Westover & You Were Always Mine by Nicole Baart 
Storeys of Stories – Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel
Rather Too Fond of Books – Snap by Belinda Bauer
Over The Rainbow Book Blog – Pieces Of Me by Natalie Hart  

Here are some fab posts from across the book blogging community

The Tattooed Book Geek – Sharing The Love: Book Blogger Appreciation
Chapter In My Life – Book Blogging: Back to Basics
The Belgian Reviewer – New BFF: What’s Better Than Books
Fictionophile – Wednesday’s Word = GRAVE 
Umut Reviews – Interesting Notes from Cheltenham
Keeper of Pages – Word of Mouth Bestsellers Evening #Quercus2019
Excuse My Reading – 6 Reasons Why Reading is so Similar to Dating!
Jill’s Book Cafe – Five on Friday with Mark Billingham
746Books – Recent Books From Northern Ireland You Really Should Be Reading

On The Blog This Week

On Monday I shared my audiobook review of About A Boy by Nick Hornby and on Tuesday I joined in with the Teaser Tuesday meme. On Wednesday I shared my  audiobook review for You Don’t Know Me by Imran Mahmood and I also shared my usual WWW Wednesdays! post. On Friday I joined in with the First Impression Friday meme and on Saturday I shared my usual Stacking The Shelves post.

Other Links

BBC – England’s Unusual Museums & Wildlife Photographer of the Year 2018
Guardian – How Le Carre’s Little Drummer Girl Predicted Our Dangerous World
The Dodo on Twitter – Taking Care of Storks for 25 Years
Guardian – Fake Restaurateur Sends  Fake Stand-ins for TV Interviews
Crime Reads – Reading Rebecca in the Time of Trump
Guardian – When Text and Email Alerts Go Wrong

Thanks for reading and have a lovely Sunday 😀