March Wrap UpMarch has been an amazing bookish month. I read and listened to a total of 24 books, which included a lot of short stories and some children’s books, hence the much larger amount than normal. I read 14 books and listened to 11 audiobooks

Personally it’s been a very sad month as my mother-in-law died after a very short illness, so we’ll be travelling to Wales for the funeral very soon.

Favourites This Month

I loved these four but I’ve only reviewed The Women, The Paris Affair and In the Blink of an Eye

Bookish Travel

I love it when Yvo, Carla and Lynne post their armchair travels and I’ve been  meaning to do the same for ages. I’ve decided to add it to these wrap ups rather than doing a separate post. In March I travelled to 21 countries which is amazing! Thank goodness I didn’t have to pay for flights or accommodation! 😂

March 2024(1)

Ancient Greece/Modern Day Turkey 🇹🇷

The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller

Canada 🇨🇦

The Unmatch-makers by Jackie Lau

Jamaica 🇯🇲

Usain Bolt by Maria Isabel Sánchez Vegara

Italy 🇮🇹

Persepolis/ Modern Day Iran 🇮🇷

An Arguementation of Historians by Jodi Taylor

France 🇫🇷

Germany 🇩🇪

The Paris Affair by Fiona Schneider

USA 🇺🇸

Sri Lanka/Ceylon 🇱🇰

Vietnam 🇻🇳

The Women by Kristin Hannah

Thailand 🇹🇭

Watch Out For Pirates by Jules Brown

Wales 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁷󠁬󠁳󠁿

Lies, Damned Lies, and History by Jodi Taylor

Northern Sudan/Southern Egypt 🇸🇩

Spain 🇪🇸

Montenegro 🇪🇸

Australia 🇦🇺

Portugal 🇦🇺

Ireland 🇮🇪

Never Pack An Ice-Axe: Tales from a Travel Writer's Life by Jules Brown

Scotland 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁳󠁣󠁴󠁿

Ghana 🇬🇭

England 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿

How was your March? Did you read or listen to any good books?