Links I've Enjoyed this Week spring 2Hello and welcome to my weekly round up post, my chance to share posts I’ve enjoyed and want to bookmark for myself.  So, find yourself a cosy spot and come and have a browse with me. 😀

Recent Reviews

AvalinahsBooks – My Name is Layla
Rae Reads – The Lamplighters & Dead Ground
The Belgian Reviewer – House of Correction
Swirl and Thread – Winter in Tabriz & Devil’s Advocate
Ronnie Turner – The Turnout
Portobello Book Blog – The Fair Botanists & The Beach Reads Book Club
Books and Me! – The Dream Weavers & The Last Bookshop in London
Carla Loves To Read – Radar Girls & Death at the Gates
Silver Button Books – Fifty Inventions That Shaped the Modern Economy
Jill’s Book Cafe – Finding Suzy: The Hunt for the Missing Estate Agent Suzy Lamplugh
Novel Deelights – The Final Girl Support Group
Reading Ladies – Three Words For Goodbye
Blue Mood Café – At the Pleasure of the President
What’s Nonfiction? – The Soul of a Woman
Hooked From Page One – The Heights
Me and My Books – The Best, Most Awful Job in the World: Twenty Writers Walk Honestly About Motherhood

 🔗🔗🔗🔗🔗🔗🔗

 Book Blogger Posts

Bookworm Blogger – Links I’ve Enjoyed This Week
For Book Lovers and Random People – Why Don’t I Use the Library?
Linda’s Book Bag – The Flashbulb: A Guest Post by David Videcette
Jill’s Book Cafe – My Pick of this Month’s Kindle Deals – August 2021
What’s Nonfiction? – August is Women in Translation Month
Books Teacup and Reviews – Why I Don’t DNF Books
It’s All About Books – Blogging Break for It’s All About Books

🔗🔗🔗🔗🔗🔗🔗

  On The Blog

 On Monday I shared my July Wrap Up & Favourite Books of the Month post and on Tuesday I shared my audiobook review of The Island of Missing Trees by Elif Shafak. On Wednesday I posted my usual WWW Wednesdays! post and on Friday I joined in with Kerry’s #FlashbackFriday meme. On Saturday I joined in with the  Six Degrees of Separation meme.

🔗🔗🔗🔗🔗🔗🔗

 Other Links

The Guardian – Interview with Brian May
Gen Zers Answer Baby Boomers’ Biggest Questions

ITV – Barbie Doll of Oxford Vaccine Co-creator to Inspire Children

BBC – Man Builds Olympic Squirrel Obstacle Course in His Garden
German Pensioner Given Heft Fine for WW2 Tank in House
Why Stories Are More Powerful Than You Think
Interview with Barbara Streisand
Sky Brown: 13 Things to Know About GB’s 13-Year-old Olympic Skateboarding Medallist

YouTube – Full episode: Oprah and Jennifer Hudson Talking About RESPECT the Aretha Franklin Biopic

Variety – Joseph Cross to Adapt Louise Candlish’s Novel ‘The Other Passenger’ 

Penguin – How to Fall in Love with Romance Novels &

Thanks for reading,
have a lovely Sunday and stay safe xx