Hello and Happy Friday! It’s time to join with Meggy @ Chocolate’n’Waffles again to spread some positivity amongst all the doom and gloom on social media and in the news. Please feel free to join in with your own Happy Friday post and link to Meggy’s post so that she knows and say ‘hi’.

00952444-1460-44c0-b231-a541c52468ca

What’s made me happy this week?

Watching the live stream of the Yogscast’s YogCon 2019 with my boy last weekend 🙂

Finding more gorillas on the #GoWildGorillas Art Trail, these are the life-size silverback gorillas 🦍

Watching the My Generation documentary on Netflix and rediscovering my love of 60s music on Spotify

697219309_1280x720

I saw a hedgehog racing through the garden the other evening

P2060746

I had a lovely lunch and good old chin-wag with my friend

sunset hands love woman
Photo by Stokpic on Pexels.com

Having a great buddy reading of The Willow Woman by Laurence Westwood with Yvo @ It’s all About Books, and enjoying the banter on Twitter with the author and Kelly @ FromBelgiumWithBookLove 😂😂😂

Screenshot_2019-08-09 Laurence Westwood on Twitter kellyvandamme yvo_about_books Nicki_Mags Glad to hear it I hope it's not[...]

One of my favourite authors sharing and responding to my review on social media!!! 😍

More fun on Twitter with bookkaz and author Rob Keeley ⚔️

Screenshot_2019-08-09 📚Secret Library Book Blog📚 on Twitter RobKeeleyAuthor bookkaz 🤣🤣🤣 Twitter

Other bloggers joining in with Meggy’s #PostitivtyWave check out these posts

 Blue Mood Cafe
Zooloo’s Book Diary
 FromBelgiumWithBookLove
The Reading Closet
One More Word

So, what’s made you happy this week?