Good morning and welcome to my weekly round up inspired by Novels and Nonfiction. The weather has reverted to normal for the time of year, with rain forecast for most of next week perfect for staying in and reading! 😉 Talking of reading to  grab yourself a cosy spot, and have a browse at all the lovely links I have for you this week.

rain

This Week’s Reviews

BookBum – A River in Darkness
The Geeky Bibliophile – Extinction of All Children Series
Jo’s Book Blog – Blood Orange
Don Jimmy Reviews – Last Ones Left Alive & Porcelain A Memoir
Not An Other Book Blogger – Two Can Keep A Secret  & Black Wings
FromBelgiumWithLove – A Mint Condition Corpse & Know Me From Smoke
Keeper of Pages – Day of the Accident & The Silent Patient
Novel Deelights – The Taking of Annie Thorne
Passages to the Past – The Huntress
Me and My Books – The Labyrinth of the Spirits
Rather Too Fond of Books – Waco: A Survivor’s Story
Dee’s Rad Reads and Reviews – Things You Save in a Fire
Carla Loves to Read – Where The Crawdads Sing
Rae Reads – The Taking of Annie Thorne
Love Books Group – The Glass Woman
Chrissi Reads – The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
The Belgian Reviewer – Verity
It’s All About Books – Colombiano
Chat About Books – The Good Friend 

Posts from across the book blogging community

Reading Ladies Book Club – 8 Ways I Choose My Next Read
The Literary Phoenix – Should You Try Audiobooks? Survey Results Says…
The Artsy Reader – Addressing The Book Blog(ger) Drama
746 Books – It’s Reading Ireland Month 2019

Paper Fury – What Does A Book Blogger Actually Do? & How I Got 40k Followers on Bookstagram (It’s Dark Magic, I SWEAR)
Fictionophile – Wednesday’s Word = ICE
The book review cafe – #BehindTheBooks with Karen Sullivan
Spring Garden Plans – Bee Reader Books
Zooloo’s Book Diary – So Who or What Inspired Me to Read?
Jill’s Book Cafe – Five on Friday with Louise Beech
Cover To Cover – Liz Does Update! And, what’s next…?

On The Blog

On Monday I shared my A-Z of Me Part 1 post and on Tuesday I took part in the Top Ten Tuesday meme. On Wednesday I shared my usual WWW Wednesdays! post and on Thursday I shared my February Wrap Up and Favourite Books of the Month post. On Friday I joined in with the #FlashbackFriday meme and on Saturday it was time for my usual Stacking The Shelves post.

Other Links

The Guardian – In Pictures: Outdoor Photographer of the Year 2018 & Grace Kelly Jumps for Greg Halsman & The Murky World of Plagiarism
BBC – Why I Recreate Famous Movie Scenes Online
In My World – Kookaburras – Mate For Life
The Irish Times – Peter Reid (12) I’m Going On Strike From School Today Because of Climate Change
The Bookseller – On Reading, Publishing and Being Working Class
Cambridge University – Aerial Photos from Around the UK and Beyond

Thanks for reading and have a lovely Sunday 😀