Good morning and welcome to my weekly round up inspired by Novels and Nonfiction. So, grab yourself a comfy chair, a coffee, tea or even a 99 ice-cream, (especially if you’re enjoying this prolonged heatwave in the UK), and come and have a browse with me.

vanila sundae with choco on top
Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

Here are just some of the great reviews I’ve read this week

Books, Vertigo & Tea – Suicide Club by Rachel Heng
Jo’s Book Blog – The Call of the Curlew by Elizabeth Brooks
Keeper of Pages – Her Name Was Rose by Clare Allan
Mrs Bloggs the Average Reader – The Summer of Impossible Things by Rowan Coleman
Anne Bonny Book Reviews – The Handmaid’s Tale by Margaret Attwood
It’s All About Books – The Perfect Friend by Barbara Copperthwaite
The Book Review Cafe – The Lion Tamer Who Lost by Louise Beech  

 Here are just some fab posts from across the book blogging community

Fictionophile – Wednesday’s Word = Gone (Cover Love Redux)
The Book Review Cafe – TopFiveThursday – Lorna at On the Shelf Reviews
My Peacock Books – Book Piracy: Why does It Happen and What Can We Do To Stop It?
Fictionophile – International Publishing Rights I’m Puzzled… 

On the Blog This Week

It’s been quite a busy week for the blog with me sharing my June Wrap Up & Favourite Books of the Month post on Monday. On Tuesday I joined in with Teaser Tuesdays and shared my midyear update for the 2018 Audiobook Challenge. On Wednesday it was time for my usual WWW Wednesdays! post, plus I shared my book review of  Year of the Snake. On Thursday I shared my review of The Island Villa, one of my choices for the  20 Books of Summer challenge. On Friday I shared my audiobook review for A Very English Scandal and I joined in with The NetGalley Book Tag. On Saturday it was once again time for my usual Stacking The Shelves post.

Other Links

The New York Times – The Changing Face of Romance Novels
BBC World News – The Mayor Who Wants A Sexy Police Force!!
The Guardian – Is Bezos Holding Seattle Hostage? The Cost of Being Amazon’s Home
iNews – Susie Dent: How English Swear Words Evolved
Bird Guides – Vegetarianism: A Drop in The Ocean
The Guardian – Iceland is Having the Wettest Summer for 100 Years – Is Britain’s Heatwave to Blame?

Thanks for reading and have a lovely Sunday 😀