Book 12 of #20BooksofSummer AudioBookReview – In Five Years by Rebecca Serle #InFiveYears #AMustListen #ContemporaryFiction

From Goodreads: "Perfect for fans of Me Before You and One Day—a striking, powerful, and moving love story following an ambitious lawyer who experiences an astonishing vision that could change her life forever. Where do you see yourself in five years? When Type-A Manhattan lawyer Dannie Cohan is asked this question at the most important... Continue Reading →

Book 10 of #20BooksofSummer AudioBookReview – The Secrets of Saffron Hall by Clare Marchant #TheSecretsofSaffronHall #NetGalley #AMustListen #HistFic #DualTime

From Goodreads: "Two women. Five centuries apart. One life-changing secret about to be unearthed… 1538 Though Eleanor is not wealthy, the saffron spice she grows for her new husband is more valuable than gold. But as his reputation in Henry’s court soars, Eleanor soon understands that she has entered into a dangerous game. The king’s... Continue Reading →

Book 9 of #20BooksofSummer AudioBookReview – Pam Ayres Down the Line #PamAyresDowntheLine #NetGalley #AMustListen

From Goodreads:"After a 40 plus years’ career, and 10 years on since Pam Ayres’ last live recordings were released, Pam’s latest audiobook brings together two recent live recordings of her solo stage shows, one at London’s Cadogan Hall and the other at the Regent Centre, Christchurch. Pam introduces each recording and then, as a bonus,... Continue Reading →

Book 1 of #20BooksofSummer – AudioBookReview – All Creatures Great and Small by James Heriot #LoveAudio #AllCreaturesGreatandSmall

About the book: "The inspiration for the BBC series of the same name. Fresh out of Glasgow Veterinary College, to the young James Herriot 1930s Yorkshire seems to offer an idyllic pocket of rural life in a rapidly changing world. But from his erratic new colleagues, brothers Siegfried and Tristan Farnon, to incomprehensible farmers, herds... Continue Reading →

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑