Book 6 of #20BooksofSummer BookReview – Flamingo Boy by Michael Morpurgo #FlamingoBoy

From Goodreads: " A stunning new classic from master storyteller Michael Morpurgo for readers of 9+, in the vein of PRIVATE PEACEFUL and THE BUTTERFLY LION. This is a landmark new novel form the nation's favourite storyteller, set in the unique landscape of the Camargue in the South of France during WW2. There, a young... Continue Reading →

Book 5 of #20BooksofSummer AudioBookReview – The Beekeeper of Aleppo by Christy Lefteri #LoveAudio #TheBeekeeperofAleppo

From Goodreads: " In the midst of war, he found love In the midst of darkness, he found courage. In the midst of tragedy, he found hope. What will you find from his story? Nuri is a beekeeper; his wife, Afra, an artist. They live a simple life, rich in family and friends, in the... Continue Reading →

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑