#BookReview – One Way Ticket to Paris by Emma Robinson #OneWayTicketToParis #blogtour @bookouture

 

I’m delighted to be hosting a stop on the blog tour for One Way Ticket To Paris by Emma Robinson. Thanks to Kim Nash for inviting me on to the blog tour and for my copy of the book via NetGalley. Before I share my review here’s what the book is all about:

cover149395-medium“When I was a kid and I’d lost something, my dad always said ‘Go back to the place you last had it’. The problem is that what I’ve lost is… me.

Kate loves her family more than anything, but recently she has started to feel invisible. Lying awake at three a.m. as her husband snores, panicking about shopping lists, birthday parties, and the school bake sale…
She finds herself in the kitchen, gulping water, staring at a postcard of the Eiffel Tower from Shannon, her best friend.
Paris, with its red wine, slippery cobbles and curly lampposts. Where the scent of freshly-baked croissants hangs in the air, and Kate last remembers feeling like herself. The postcard is a year old. It has just one line on it: When are you coming?

An inspiring, feel-good tale of friendship, love, and what happens when running away is the only way you can find your way home. Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Jane Green and Marian Keyes”

Book Links: AmazoniBookstore KoboGoogleplay

************

My Review

This was a lovely read about three women, Kate, Shannon and Laura, all finding themselves lost in their lives, but for different reasons.

Kate who feels lost in her life at being a stay at home Mum. Shannon, Kate’s friend, is an American living and working in Paris  with secrets she hasn’t shared with her gorgeous French boyfriend, who also happens to be her boss. Laura a sales woman who wants more from her long term boyfriend and hopes the work related weekend in Paris will give her time to make important decisions.

Even though my boy is now a teenager and just started working, I could really identify with Kate. I remember those times of feeling lost and alone and wanting to escape anywhere in the world. It’s a good job I couldn’t get on the Eurostar to Paris because I might have gone!

Once again Emma Robinson has written a wonderful story with characters and a plot so compelling that I couldn’t stop reading. I so enjoyed spending time with Kate, Shannon and Laura in Paris getting to know these lovely ladies and watching the personal journeys unfold.

I definitely recommend this if you enjoy contemporary women’s fiction and Toblerone chocolate!

************

About the author: 
 

Emma Robinson thinks of herself as one of the ‘Bridget Jones generation’ – who are now grown up and having children – and writes novels for women who feel the same.Emma

She also has a blog, Motherhood for Slackers, which takes a humorous look at parenthood, and includes poems such as ‘Dear Teacher’ about her son starting school which has been shared around the world. Emma is an English teacher and lives in Essex with a patient husband and two children who are an endless source of material.

Website:www.motherhoodforslackers.com
Facebook:facebook.com/motherhoodforslackers
Twitter:@emmarobinsonuk
Instagram:emmarobinsonuk

******************

Don’t forget to check out the other reviews on the blog tour

OWTTP - Blog Tour

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “#BookReview – One Way Ticket to Paris by Emma Robinson #OneWayTicketToParis #blogtour @bookouture

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Tea & Cake For The Soul

Sharing recommendations for travel, art, books & recipes, alongside household, money saving & blogging tips, upcycling, eco issues & health features

All Creatures Great and Small

Saving our world through education and conservation.

Bargain Sleuth Book Reviews

Just a Wisconsin woman with a passion for books and bargains. As an affiliate with several websites, I earn from qualifying purchases at no additional cost to you.

Nottingham Women's Centre: The Library Diaries

Learn about our library & archives, meet our team of volunteers, read about the wonderful books we have on our shelves and be part of the feminist library community.

Bowen's Book Publicity

Social media promotion for authors, and their books.

Reading with Jade

Books, Books, Books

My Wandering Books

More Books Please.

Hooked From Page One

Find your next crime fiction read here . . .

Mac Reviews Books

Book reviews for the masses!

Tessa Talks Books

No Spoiler Book Reviews & Recommendations for the Perfect Escape

Bookworm Blogger

Reading is a passport to countless adventures

The Blog

Surviving motherhood one book at a time!

%d bloggers like this: