#BookReview – It Started With A Tweet by Anna Bell

35091775Can Daisy Hobson log off for love…?

Could you survive a digital detox? This hilarious new romantic comedy from the author of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart is perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella.

Daisy Hobson lives her whole life online. A marketing manager by day, she tweets her friends, Instagrams every meal and arranges (frankly, appalling) dates on Tinder. But when her social media obsession causes her to make a catastrophic mistake at work, Daisy finds her life going into free-fall . . .

Her sister Rosie thinks she has the answer to all of Daisy’s problems – a digital detox in a remote cottage in Cumbria, that she just happens to need help doing up. Soon, too, Daisy finds herself with two welcome distractions: sexy French exchange-help Alexis, and Jack, the brusque and rugged man-next-door, who keeps accidentally rescuing her.

But can Daisy, a London girl, ever really settle into life in a tiny, isolated village? And, more importantly, can she survive without her phone?

My Review

Hands up if sometime since the dawning of social media you’ve lived your life through it’s lens? You know, thinking about how you can get that great looking photo on Instagram or Facebook or that hilarious tweet on Twitter. I know I have!

If that’s the case you’ll really be able to identify with Daisy. You’ll be laughing as well as cringing with her, as she plunges headlong into her digital detox with her sister Rose.

As you can probably tell I really enjoyed this book, it was so easy to read making me laugh out loud on more than one occasion. That’s not to say that it didn’t have some serious parts to it as well. I loved the neighbours she meets and I especially enjoyed the episodes with the mud, the barn dance and the village shop.

This is my first book by Anna Bell and it certainly won’t be my last.

I definitely recommend this if you’re looking for a feel good read that’ll make you think.

Thanks so much to NetGalley and Bonnier Zaffre for my digital copy.

 

 

 

Advertisements

14 thoughts on “#BookReview – It Started With A Tweet by Anna Bell

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

kitty marie's reading corner

book blogger & reviewer / all things books / follows appreciated, will follow back / super active as of summer 2019

Captain's Quarters

Exploring sci-fi, fantasy, and young adult novels.

For Book Lovers and Random People

We are all in the gutter, but some of us are looking at the stars. Oscar Wilde

Audio Killed the Bookmark

Two Girls Who Love To Read Spreading the Love For All Things Bookish! 💕📚🎧

Secret Library Book Blog

Books, Books, Books

BookerTalk

Adventures with great novels around the world

Andrea Michael Writes

Stories to make you feel good

Always Need More Books

Books...need I say more?

From First Page to Last

A space to share book reviews and other book related treats

Rinas bookish blog

Sharing my love of everything book related.

Shalini's Books & Reviews

Blogger, Reviewer, Publicist, Beta Reader

N S Ford

Writer, reader, blogger

Bucks, Books & Beyond

This blog is for me to share with you where books have taken me recently.

%d bloggers like this: