#BookReview – It Started With A Tweet by Anna Bell

35091775Can Daisy Hobson log off for love…?

Could you survive a digital detox? This hilarious new romantic comedy from the author of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart is perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella.

Daisy Hobson lives her whole life online. A marketing manager by day, she tweets her friends, Instagrams every meal and arranges (frankly, appalling) dates on Tinder. But when her social media obsession causes her to make a catastrophic mistake at work, Daisy finds her life going into free-fall . . .

Her sister Rosie thinks she has the answer to all of Daisy’s problems – a digital detox in a remote cottage in Cumbria, that she just happens to need help doing up. Soon, too, Daisy finds herself with two welcome distractions: sexy French exchange-help Alexis, and Jack, the brusque and rugged man-next-door, who keeps accidentally rescuing her.

But can Daisy, a London girl, ever really settle into life in a tiny, isolated village? And, more importantly, can she survive without her phone?

My Review

Hands up if sometime since the dawning of social media you’ve lived your life through it’s lens? You know, thinking about how you can get that great looking photo on Instagram or Facebook or that hilarious tweet on Twitter. I know I have!

If that’s the case you’ll really be able to identify with Daisy. You’ll be laughing as well as cringing with her, as she plunges headlong into her digital detox with her sister Rose.

As you can probably tell I really enjoyed this book, it was so easy to read making me laugh out loud on more than one occasion. That’s not to say that it didn’t have some serious parts to it as well. I loved the neighbours she meets and I especially enjoyed the episodes with the mud, the barn dance and the village shop.

This is my first book by Anna Bell and it certainly won’t be my last.

I definitely recommend this if you’re looking for a feel good read that’ll make you think.

Thanks so much to NetGalley and Bonnier Zaffre for my digital copy.

 

 

 

Advertisements

14 thoughts on “#BookReview – It Started With A Tweet by Anna Bell

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.