Tags

, , , ,

20-books

Hosted by Cathy@746books The 20 Books of Summer is a reading challenge from 1 June to 3 September encouraging you to read up to 20 books from your TBR . Cathy herself admits that the rules are very slack and not to worry if you don’t manage to make it.

When I fist started putting this update together I was feeling quite despondent. I’d only managed to read two books from my list, The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas and Nutshell by Ian McEwan.

I loved both this books and thought I was off to a great start and nothing could stop me. I was on a roll.

Then, boom I hit a book hangover and didn’t want to pick anything up from my list. I did what I always do, I listened to some audiobooks. These wereΒ  from the library, not on my list, I then read some other library books, not on my list and then a freebie on Kindle also not on my list! Oh dear the shame of it I thought I’d failed right at the beginning, surprise, surprise!!

I was going to write a post asking for advice about whether I should change the books on my list, would that be cheating? Then all of a sudden I picked up two books from the list, Magic Sometimes Happens by Margaret James and The Making of Us by Lisa Jewell and I was off again finishing them, loving both of them.

 

So now I have read four, not as many as I wanted to but not as bad I thought. I also know what to do with this book hangover, listen to an audiobook on my list and relax.Β  πŸ™‚

Are you taking part in #20 Books of Summer?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What do you think of my list?

