meme, To Be Read, Waiting on Wednesday, Women's Fiction

Waiting on Wednesday

WAITING ON WEDNESDAY

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine  that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

I’ve chosen Gathering The Threads by Cindy Woodsmall the third and final book in the Amish of Summer Grove trilogy. I loved the second book Fraying at the Edge which I listened to on audio and can’t wait for this final instalment.

33127703After three months of draus in da Welt, Ariana has returned to Summer Grove, the Old Order Amish community where she was raised for twenty years, and life with her Brenneman family. Skylar Nash, the Englisch-raised young woman is working in Ariana s cafe while getting to know her birth family and their Plain way of life. Skylar’s time in Summer Grove has changed her outlook, just as Ariana has grown to see her personal faith in God in a different light than the manner she was taught while growing up. Both women will have to make decisions about their paths and Ariana must decide what role her childhood friend, ex-Amish Quill Schlabach, will play in her life.

 

 

Expected publication August 2017

 

Have you read any books in this series?

Which books are you waiting for?

 

 

4 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday”

  1. Mum has one of these lovely omnibus editions of one of Woodsmall’s series — out of respect to her to read this author first, I’ve tabled my TBR choices. I have a feeling I’m going to enjoy her style of Amish stories as their not all equal from what I’ve previously have read. I love soaking into Amish or Mennonite culture and Sweet Romances; INSPY in general is a lift of joy to read. I’ll be sharing some of my lovely gifted INSPY anthologies towards mid-Autumn / early-Winter this year… as a way back into reading INSPY more regularly. I do read quite a bit already (true!) but I have this list of 70 Authors I wish to be reading quite earnestly and these anthos are going to be a bridge back into this personal challenge.

    See my 70 Authors Challenge I am opening the Comments on this page for the 1st time – knowing now I can start to read the authors & post my thoughts as I do so this year!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

