mid-year-freak-out

 

I found this fun tag on Bionic Book Worm’s blog a few weeks ago and I have finally decided on my choices. 🙂

1 – THE BEST BOOKS YOU’VE READ SO FAR IN 2017

 

2 – YOUR FAVOURITE SEQUEL THIS YEAR

30046874

 

Book 4 in a brilliant series that really does need more exposure.

 

 

 

 

 

3 – A NEW RELEASE THAT YOU HAVEN’T READ BUT REALLY WANT TO

415DlL-Jq9L._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_

The Lighterman by Simon Michael.

It’s book 3 in the Charles Holborne series, a legal thriller set in 1960s.

4 – MOST ANTICIPATED RELEASE FOR THE SECOND HALF OF THE YEAR

51KyHLzuqmL

Then She Was Gone by Lisa Jewell, one of my favourite authors. I’ve pre-ordered this and can’t wait for it to arrive in a few weeks time!

5 – YOUR BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT

31848394

Exit West by Moshin Hamid because I loved The Reluctant Fundamentalist and this wasn’t as good.

6 – BIGGEST SURPRISE OF THE YEAR

29752912

Nutshell by Ian McEwan. I wasn’t expecting to enjoy this as much as I did it’s brilliant storytelling.

 7 – FAVOURITE NEW TO YOU OR DÉBUT AUTHORS

Loved these books and will definitely be looking out for anything else by these authors.

 

8 – YOUR NEW FICTIONAL CRUSH

Either Adam Lawley from The Wedding Diary or Ewan Fraser from The Golden Chain both books are part of the Charton Minister Series by Margaret James.

 

9 – NEW FAVOURITE CHARACTER

Cassie Taylor from The Penny Bangle or Fanny Gregory from The Wedding Diary

 

10 – A BOOK THAT MADE YOU CRY

32613366

 

I don’t tend to cry when I read by I did shed a tear when I read this amazing book.

 

 

 

 

 

11 – A BOOK THAT MADE YOU HAPPY

screenshot-www.wfhowes.co.uk 2017-05-30 13-12-25

 

The Wedding Diary made me laugh out loud on numerous occasions.

 

12 – YOUR FAVOURITE BOOK TO MOVIE ADAPTATION THAT YOU’VE SEEN THIS YEAR

I haven’t seen any unless you count Marvel films 😉

 

13 – FAVOURITE BOOK POST YOU’VE PUBLISHED THIS YEAR

Down the Tbr posts are my favourites, very interesting and incredibly cleansing.

DOWNTHETBRHOLE

 

14 – THE MOST BEAUTIFUL BOOK YOU HAVE BOUGHT/RECEIVED THIS YEAR

24942688

 

 

Assassin’s fate by Robin Hobb bought for my son’s 16th birthday. Isn’t this a gorgeous book?

15 – WHAT ARE SOME BOOKS THAT YOU NEED TO READ BY THE END OF THE YEAR

I have quite a few NetGalleys to read but I’ve really gone off ebooks and dread picking up my device to read them.

 

What do you think of my choices? Feel free to consider yourselves tagged if you’d like to join in, it’s great fun.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

