Uncategorized

Down the TBR Hole Part 4

DOWNTHETBRHOLE

 

From an idea by  Lia @ Lost in a Story and as my tbr over on Goodreads is now toppling over as is definitely in need of some serious de-cluttering!

Anyway, it works like this:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

 

The Books

 

Days Without Number

Sight Unseen

Name to a Face 

Sea Change

I remember reading a book by Robert Goddard years ago and enjoying it so much that I added more of his books to my tbr shelf. Well I haven’t read any of them and I’m not sure I’m that keen on them now.

Verdict: Remove all four

 

Vince and Joy by Lisa Jewell

1139320

 

 

It’s Lisa Jewell, need I say more plus I have this on my bookshelf ready to read sometime.

Verdict:  Keep

 

 

Henri and Now Living in the Spirit by Henri Nouwen

145596

 

 

I read some books by Henri Nouwen that really spoke to me a few years back, but when I’ve looked at one of them recently I couldn’t understand why I thought that.

 

Verdict: Remove

 

 

 

Women In The Second World War by Collette Drifte

10966760

 

Another book that I think I’d enjoy more as a documentary.

Verdict: Remove

 

 

 

 

Friendship Bread by Darien Gee

9744817

 

I still like the look of this book so it’s staying.

Verdict:  Keep

 

 

 

 

The Jesus I Never Knew by Philip Yancey

The_Jesus_I_Never_Knew_Zondervan_Large

 

I’ve had this on audiobook for years but was put off by the narrator’s voice. I do enjoy Philip Yancey’s books so I want to keep this on my tbr.

Verdict:  Keep

 

 

 

The Five People You Meet In Heaven by Mitch Albom

40436

 

This was a must read many years ago. I bought a  second-hand copy that I’ve never picked up and has been languishing on my bookshelf somewhere for a long time.

Verdict:  Remove

 

 

 

 

Books Removed 7 TBR total 942

I did enjoy doing this again and as the pile is so large I will definitely be doing more of these posts.

24 thoughts on “Down the TBR Hole Part 4”

  1. My goodreads TBR is actually not that big.. but my physical one is slightly large. I love how you are doing this, it is such a good idea! You might even re-discover one you want to read right now!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think I would have made the same decisions! It’s a great idea by the way; I probably should try and downsize my own enormous TBR at some point haha. Good luck with yours!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

