20 Books of Summer, audiobook, christianaudio, Currently Reading, Favourites 2017, historical fiction, IMWAYR, meme, memoir, To Be Read

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #IMWAYR

its-monday-what-are-you-reading

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is hosted by Kathryn at BookDate. It’s a weekly post sharing what you’ve recently finished reading, what you’re currently reading, and what you plan to read this week. don’t forget to link up on BookDate’s blog and check out what everyone’s been reading.

What I read recently:

I listened to this short memoir on audiobook, it was very enjoyable and I’ll be writing up my review soon.

9781683666424

I devoured this over the weekend, a YA novel based on the BlackLivesMatter movement. Such a powerful read it’s one of my favourite’s so far this year. It’s also the first book I’ve read for the 20 Books of Summer Challenge.

32613366

What I’m currently reading/listening to:

This hasn’t grabbed me yet but I’m going to keep with it in the hope that it hooks me.

29758029

Up next:

I can’t decide what to read next

The Lighterman Simon Michael’s latest book in the Charles Holborne series

415DlL-Jq9L._SX324_BO1,204,203,200_

Nutshell by Ian McEwan

29752912

a smile in One Eye a Tear in the Other by Ralph Webster on audio

33897969

So what have you been reading lately?

21 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #IMWAYR”

  1. I’ve got Nutshell to read too but not sure when I’ll get around to it – heard great things 🙂 and I really want to read The Hate You Give, was going to request from Netgalley but was trying to cut down on review books at the time. Now I regret not getting it! Great post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have heard of The Hate You Give but all the rest of your books are new to me. I hope you enjoy whatever you pick for this week. Come see my week here. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

