audiobook, Favourites 2017, historical fiction, monthly wrap up, Mysteries & Thrillers, Uncategorized

May Wrap Up

MAY WRAP UP

It’s been quite a good month of reading for me with 5, 4 and 3 star reads and only one DNF.

Here are the 5 stars a mix of historical and contemporary fiction:

 

Here are the 4 stars a mix of thrillers and historical fiction:

 

This is my 3 star a contemporary YA novel set in Rome with strong themes of grief, relationships and LGBTQ running thorough it.

31322309

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As planned I joined in with quite a few different memes this month:

Standalone Sunday, First Line Friday, Top Ten Tuesday, Waiting on Wednesday, WWW Wednesdays!, Tuesday Tuesday, Throwback Thursday, It’s Monday What Are You Reading Now? and Goodreads Monday. I also took part in the The Greek Gods Book Tag, and Down the TBR Hole tag both of which were great fun.

 

How was May for you?

I’d love to hear about your month in the comments.

 

 

6 thoughts on “May Wrap Up”

  1. This month I wrote my first “wrap up” post for May! That was fun and I realized I read 8 books this month!! Normally I gape when someone announces that kind of number… anyway you have a lot of cool memes going on! *starts flipping through your old posts* Nice to meet you!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

