Tags

,

greek-gods-tag1

Thanks Zuky @BookBum for tagging me in your new fun book tag and apologies for taking so long to join in.

 

zeus

Zeus: King of the Gods – your favourite book

54283

My favourite since my childhood and one I keep coming back to when in need of a comfort read. It’s a children’s book but can definitely be read and enjoyed by adults.

 

 

 

 

hera

 Hera: Queen of the Gods – a badass female character

33785050

 

Nora from Eyes Like Mine is definitely badass and might be one of the reasons why I didn’t identify with her in this book. I think I perfect my lead female characters to be normal and not nasty.

 

 

 

janus1

Janus: God of Beginnings – your favourite debut(s)

 

 

athena

Athena: Goddess of Wisdom – your favourite non-fiction book

 

8459032

 

 

The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin I also love Happier at Home which continues the theme but is more home related.

 

 

 

aphrodite

Aphrodite: Goddess of Love – a book you adore and recommend everyone read (other than your favourite book!)

 

12080482

 

The Silver Sword by Ian Serraillier. A fictional account of child refugees fleeing war torn Europe. Even though I’ve read it several times  it  still brings a tear to my eyes.

 

 

 

hades

Hades: God of the Underworld – an evil book you wish didn’t exist

30366304

 

All Things Cease To Appear by Elizabeth Brundage had such an awful main character in it, that even now a year after reading it I still despise him.

 

poseidon

Poseidon: God of the Sea & Earthquakes – a beautiful & ground-breaking book

 

31828462

Born out of great tragedy and horror You Will Not Have My Hate is beautifully of the moments and days following the murder of the author’s wife, his ‘moon’ as he lovingly calls her. There is no rant or rage in this book, but a slow moving grief as he comes to terms with what has happened and how he must carry on for the sake of his young son.

 

 

 

apollo

 

Apollo: God of the Arts – a beautiful book cover

 

9781405926225

 

All of the covers of Oscar de Muriel’s books are beautiful, but I particularly like the combination of the black, gold and green colours of his latest book.

 

 

 

 

 

hypnos

Hypnos: God of Sleep – a book so boring you almost fell asleep

 

1504698

 

I usually enjoy memoirs and I love Wimbledon, but this was so dull that I gave up.

 

 

 

 

 

 

hermes

Hermes: Messenger of the Gods – a book you sped through

 

25365530

 

Good Me Bad Me by Ali Land had me hooked from the first page and I read in 24 hours.

 

 

 

 

 

If you want to join in please do it’s a fun tag and I’d love to see your answers. 🙂

 

 

 

