audiobook, christianaudio, Currently Reading, Favourites 2017, IMWAYR, meme, To Be Read, travel

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #IMWAYR

its-monday-what-are-you-reading

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is hosted by Kathryn at BookDate. It’s a weekly post sharing what you’ve recently finished reading, what you’re currently reading, and what you plan to read this week. don’t forget to link up on BookDate’s blog and check out what everyone’s been reading.

 

What I read recently:

I finished listening to the audiobook of The Penny Bangle by Margaret James.  It’s the third book in the Charton Minster series and my favourite so far. I loved the main character Cassie, a city girl from Birmingham who comes down to Dorset to be a land girl on a farm. The narration by Patricia Gallimore was absolutely superb and really made the book come alive for me.

 

35012909

 

 

I’m  thoroughly enjoyed The Bird Tribunal by Agnes Ravatn a thriller set in Norway, my paperback was courtesy of TripFiction.

You can read my review here if you missed it the other day.

29501521

 

See You In September by Charity Norman, courtesy of Readers First, was a fantastic book about a girl who goes back packing and ends up in a cult in New Zealand. My review is  here if you missed it yesterday.

34203697

 

What I’m currently reading:

I’ve just started a YA courtesy of Readers First. I don’t normally read this genre so it’ll be an interesting experience.

31322309

 

I’m just about to listen to an audiobook for review from christianaudio.com. I haven’t listened to the first two books in the series so I’m hoping I won’t miss much starting at number three.

35068993

 

Up next:

20 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #IMWAYR”

Leave a Reply

