Currently Reading, IMWAYR, meme, To Be Read

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is hosted by Kathryn at BookDate. It’s a weekly post sharing what you’ve recently finished reading, what you’re currently reading, and what you plan to read this week.

 

I haven’t done one of these posts for ages mostly because I was in a bit of a reading slump because I wasn’t enjoying just reading arcs on my Kindle app. also I’ve spent quite a bit of time finding books to posts for the Blogging from A-Z Challenge. I’m in the final week of the challenge and I’m coming out of the reading slump as I’ve had some lovely paperbacks arriving in  book mail. I also realised that I really do enjoy audiobooks and should be listening to more to mix up the different formats that I like my books to come in.

What I read recently:

Historical romance set during WW1 and Robert Harris’ latest book

976709429397486

What I’m reading now

Historical fiction in audio, a psychological thriller in paperback and a legal thriller set in 1960s London in ebook

51DBDKkdvZL._AA300_

 

 

 

32874095

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

25404492

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Up next:

A thriller set in Norway in paperback

29501521

 

 

 

 

 

 

So what have you been reading lately?

12 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? #IMWAYR”

  1. Good to see you’re getting out of your reading slump with these audio books. Sometimes it’s best to mix it up a bit. I like the sound of Blood Sisters hehe ;-). I also really look forward to your review of The Bird Tribunal and see if Orenda can put a spell on you too! I’ve got a book that’s so in your April theme that I’ll review soon.. It’s called Dead Letters and it’s a ‘letter’ game mystery type of book.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice looking assortment of books. I have not yet learned to appreciate audiobooks. I find it hard to pay attention without something in front of me to look at. Come see my week here. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Audio books have been a new favorite for me! They are perfect for during work or my horrible vertigo spells. I am not sure why I shunned them for so long. Although I admit sometimes the narration is terrible 😛 I have The Bird Tribunal here as well. Looking forward to it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

