Tags

, ,

I’m taking part in the Blogging From A-Z Challenge April 2017 with the theme of books. I’ll be blogging about books on my Goodreads shelf that I’ve read or want to read.

 

N

 

Today’s letter is N and the book I’ve chosen is Nutshell by Ian McEwan. This was added to my tbr last month when a friend very kindly bought me a nearly new hardback copy for only £1! You know I might even bump right to the top of the pile and read it this week.

Here’s the blurb from Goodreads :

29752912

 

“Trudy has betrayed her husband, John. She’s still in the marital home – a dilapidated, priceless London town house – but not with John. Instead, she’s with his brother, the profoundly banal Claude, and the two of them have a plan. But there is a witness to their plot: the inquisitive, nine-month-old resident of Trudy’s womb.

Told from a perspective unlike any other, Nutshell is a classic tale of murder and deceit from one of the world’s master storytellers.”

 

 

 

What do you think of my choice for the letter N?

What would you have chosen?

