Tags

, , , ,

cover101931-medium

 

“My name is Amber Reynolds. There are three things you should know about me:

1. I’m in a coma.
2. My husband doesn’t love me anymore.
3. Sometimes I lie.”

 

 

 

 

 

goodreads-badge-add-button

 

Well this book really messed with my head, but in a good way. It’s one of those books that just as you get to grips with one aspect of the plot and the characters it all shifts and you just don’t know who or what to believe. It’s told in flashbacks from Amber’s hospital bed  before the coma, in the coma and diary entries from when she was a child. It was very visual and I could imagine it working very well as a film or TV series.

This was really well done and definitely a must read if you enjoy psychological thrillers with so many twists and turns and a chilling ending.

Thanks so much to NetGalley and HQ HarperCollins UK for my free digital Advanced Readers Copy.

