Tags

, , , ,

32599702“Just how much can you trust the person you love?

Everything but the Truth is Gillian McAllister’s stunning breakthrough thriller about deceit, betrayal and one woman’s compulsive need to uncover the truth

It all started with the email.

Rachel didn’t even mean to look. She loves Jack and she’s pregnant with their child. She trusts him.

But now she’s seen it, she can’t undo that moment. Or the chain of events it has set in motion.

Why has Jack been lying about his past? Just what exactly is he hiding? And doesn’t Rachel have a right to know the truth at any cost?”

 

What a fantastic thriller and a debut too!

This a beautifully written book with an intimate feel to it, as though the main character, Rachel, was a close friend confiding in me.

At times it was so intense that I had to put it down and have a breather, but it wasn’t long before I had to pick it up again and find out what else there was to discover about Jack. I cringed and shook my head as she went deeper and deeper and kept asking myself if I would do the same?

I can’t recommend this enough if you enjoy psychological thrillers that completely immerse you in the main characters lives.

Thanks so much to NetGalley and Penguin UK – Michael Joseph for my digital advanced readers copy.

 

 

