Just for Fun, meme

Rapid Fire Book Tag

rapidfirebooktag

 

I’ve been tagged by Jessica over at Jessica’s Reading Room for this fun tag, so here goes:

eBooks or physical books?

Definitely physical books. I much prefer the whole reading experience with a paperback or hardback compared to book on a device. I appreciate the convenience of eBooks, from the downloading to taking a whole library on holiday or even just to the coffee shop, but give me a physical book any time. I also love audiobooks 🙂

Paperback or hardback?

Paperbacks are undoubtedly so much cheaper on my bank account, but there is something oh so special about a hardback book. It is always a special treat when I receive or buy a hardback copy of book.

On-line or in-store shopping?

Definitely in-store shopping. I used to love shopping on-line because of the convenience but now I much prefer to go into a physical shop. I love to browse, flick and have a chat if it’s not too busy.

Trilogies or series?

Good question! I tend to think I mostly read standalone books but looking back on my reading challenges there are a few series and trilogies in there. I think it really depends on the writing and character development.

Heroes or Villains?

Heroes but you can’t beat a really nasty villain can you?

A book you want everyone to read?

I think it would have to be All Quiet on the Western Front by Erich Maria Remarque and I would make it compulsory reading for all politicians, current or wannabes.

Recommend an underrated book?

Long Way Home by Eva Dolan, the first in her DI Zigic and DS Ferreira crime series. In fact I recommend the whole series if you enjoy police procedurals.

The last book you finished?

The Trophy Child by Paula Daly, review to follow this week.

Weirdest thing you have used as a bookmark?

Probably a sugar sachet or a clean spoon in a coffee shop.

Used books, Yes or no?

Absolutely and definitely YES!!!!

Top three favourite genres?

Really only three? Okay then Crime, women’s fiction and historical fiction.

Borrow or buy?

If money and space were no object it would be buy, otherwise it’s borrow from the library.

Characters or plot?

It has to be a good plot for me every-time and the characters will hopefully follow.

Short or Long book?

I can do both but I think on the whole I prefer short.

Long or short chapters?

Definitely short chapters to keep the plot racing along.

Book to movie or book to tv adaptation?

Book to TV as you can’t beat a good period drama series.

I’m not sure how long this tag has been going for, so please to join in if you haven’t been tagged before and would like to. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Rapid Fire Book Tag”

  1. I’ll have to look into Long Way Home then, I really like police procedurals :-). I agree on most of your answers, only I don’t like to read hardbacks and prefer paperbacks more. I just like a smaller size of book more in my hands. Loved reading your answers on this one!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 🙂
    I had to read All Quiet on the Western Front my senior year of high school many years ago. It was very good! I think the hubby got a copy at a used books store recently.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I should probably reread it- it’s been many years! LOL (1998- OMG- that’s almost 20 years! I feel old now….. ) 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

