Tags

, , , ,

‘NEW N A 25365530M E .
NEW F A M I L Y.
S H I N Y.

NEW.
ME . ‘
Annie’s mother is a serial killer.


The only way she can make it stop is to hand her in to the police. But out of sight is not out of mind.


As her mother’s trial looms, the secrets of her past won’t let Annie sleep, even with a new foster family and name – Milly.

A fresh start.

Now, surely, she can be whoever she wants to be. But Milly’s mother is a serial killer.

And blood is thicker than water.

Good me, bad me.

She is, after all, her mother’s daughter…

I am always amazed when I come across a book where the story and characters feel so real that I keep having to remind myself that it’s only fiction. Good Me Bad Me hooked right from the first page and finished it within 24 hours.

The tension was just right for me building slowly with Milly’s desire to throw off her relationship with her mother, but still clinging to that family bond. The relationships within the new foster family were fascinating and felt very realistic, as did being the new girl at school.

Even though I finished this a few days ago, I’m still thinking about it and will be recommending it to family and friends. Be warned though, it is disturbing although not explicit, and probably won’t suit readers who don’t like the dark side of psychological thrillers.

Thanks so much to NetGalley and Penguin UK – Michael Joseph UK for my digital copy. It is published in the UK on 12th January 2017.

