Tags

, , , ,

standalone-sunday

Standalone Sunday is a weekly meme hosted by  Megan @ bookslayerreads.

Standalone Sunday was created to let others know about all the standalone books you have loved, but maybe don’t get the attention they need. Megan created the banner as well and anyone joining in can use it too. Why not check out her blog too 🙂

26173919

Touch by Claire North

This was another random choice from my local library back in February.

Goodreads Synopsis

Kepler is like you, but not like you.

With a simple touch, Kepler can move into any body, live any life – for a moment, a day or for years.

And your life could be next.

SOME PEOPLE TOUCH LIVES. OTHERS TAKE THEM. I DO BOTH.

 

 

I must admit when I initially picked this book up and saw the accolades on the front and back I was put off by all the hype. I generally stay away from books that are hyped up as I tend to end up really disappointed. I decided I’d take a chance and I’m so glad that I did. This deserves all the hype as it’s an amazing read, very clever and a real page turner. When I wasn’t reading I was thinking and talking about the plot and the characters, always a very good sign. I absolutely loved this book and thoroughly recommend it if you love thrillers that are a bit different.

 

