Favourites 2016, Women's Fiction

Small Great Things

Secret Library Blog

I received an advanced29391645 copy of this book from Netgalley and Hodder & Stoughton in exchange for an honest review.

Ruth Jefferson is a highly experienced and professional midwife who loves her job and her patients. Unfortunately one couple (white supremacists) do not want her anywhere near them and their new-born, because of she is black. When the baby stops breathing on her shift she has to decided whether her duty is more important than her personal feelings.

Wow absolutely I loved this, my first book by Jodi Picoult. I was hooked straight away and felt I was part of story all the way through, so much so that I was talking about it as if it was real life. The author has taken a controversial subject and woven a true to life story through it. I loved Ruth and her son Edison, liked Kennedy and her family but despised…

View original post 91 more words

Leave a Reply

