Tags

,

I received this book from nudge-book.com in exchange for an honest review.

25705825The Beautiful Dead  due to be published in November is a fast paced thriller set in London about Eve Singer a TV crime reporter, trying to keep her flagging career going and keep her home life private whilst caring for her father, who has dementia. She’ll do anything to keep her job and satisfy her ghoulish audience. The killer needs Eve to advertise his macabre public performances and so a deadly reluctant partnership begins.

This was first book by Belinda Bauer and certainly won’t be my last. It hooked me straight away and kept me reading, although I must admit it was a bit too creepy to read at night time. I loved Eve singer the main character who came across as a real person with real problems and a good sense of humour. I also liked her hamster.

The murderer was very creepy with a very interesting purpose behind the killings and definitely insane. This added to the plot as I wasn’t at all sure what he was going to do next. There were some good twists and turns that I wasn’t expecting which made this a real roller-coaster of a read.

I definitely recommend this if you like a fast paced thriller and think it could work in book clubs with the dementia theme running throughout.

