Tags

, , ,

This12682550 really is a lovely romantic audiobook read beautifully by Cassandra Campbell. When I first started listening to it I thought it would be full of awful clichés and I didn’t think I was going to enjoy it at all, but actually as the story progressed it drew me in.

I really felt transported to Amish country and to the cherry blossoms in the title. with heroine. I could feel the longing and love between Annie the Mennonite and Aden the Amish guy. I could also sense the anxiety between the adults who wanted to stop the relationship. It was interesting to hear about the different religions and the things they allowed and disallowed. There was also a really good side story going on with the Amish brothers too which was very believable.

I have never listened to any stories by Cindy Woodsmall but I definitely would again. I think all ages would enjoy this audiobook, but especially women who like romantic stories.

Thanks to christianaudio.com Reviewer’s Program for this copy.

